Swamp Water

I had an assistant for juice making this morning! 

It looks like swamp water, but I assure you it was delicious!

In the Juicer:

  • 2 Apples
  • 1/3 of a huge Lemon
  • 4 Kale Stalks
  • 1 head Romaine
  • 3 large Carrots

Tip: When you make kale chips, save the stalks for use in juice! I save mine in a bag in the fridge and pull them out to use in my juice! Extra bang for your buck and enzymes for your body!

As a reward for “helping” me make juice, I “gifted” Kenley with a huge bowl of watermelon that I intended to share with her.
Apparently she didn’t get the memo about sharing with Mommy because she gobbled it all up so fast before I could even get a bite!


Maybe its time for me to be brave and hack into the other watermelon that is sitting on the counter? I will be so sad when watermelon season is officially over!

Leave a Reply

