Thriving

Yesterday started out with my typical juice. 

  • 1 Head of Romaine
  • 2 Apples
  • 1/2 Lemon
  • Bunch of Carrots

I know that I should probably branch out and try different juice combinations but this one is so delicious! I wake up excited to drink my veggies!

I just discovered that we have blackberry bushes behind our house! I picked a bowl full and enjoyed them for breakfast!

For a late lunch/ early dinner Mom and I headed down to Thrive

We love Thrive! If there was one closer we would go all the time! One of the bummers about my sister no longer going to college in Seattle is that we no longer have an excuse to go down there as often as we would like! For awhile we were going down to see her and visit a different vegetarian or vegan restaurant every week. I miss that!

I had the fresh coconut water, I ended up sharing half of it with Claire. She loved it! I ordered the raw chili. Crimini Mushrooms, celery, red bell peppers, red onion, almond, carrot, garlic, sun-dried tomato, herbs, and spices. It was delicious! The onion cashew cream dollop on top was my favorite! I need to replicate that immediately! This picture makes me so happy! I love seeing my kids eat their veggies! I have an Excalibur Dehydrator on my Christmas list just so that I can make raw crackers! I could eat these crackers every day! We had to order and extra plate of these crackers since Kenley ate all of mine! Mom ordered the buddha bowl and it was delicious as always! We order the buddha bowl almost every time we go to Thrive! Grains, Taco Nut “Meat”, Kale Chip Crumbles, Sesame Ginger Sauce, Marinated Kale, Marinated Mushrooms, Cucumbers, Garlic Cilantro Sauce, and Onion Cashew Cream. Kenley totally hogged Mom’s Oh My  Wonka smoothie! I don’t blame her! Mint and Cacao is a delicious combination! It has inspired me to buy some fresh mint to add to my next Chococado!

One thought on “Thriving

  1. KMom says:

    Love 🙂 and lets go next wed! (or thurs)

Leave a Reply

