Oh She Glows

One of my very favorite food blogs is Oh She Glows.

Angela’s recipes always sound and look delicious PLUS she usually uses ingredients that I keep on hand. I hate it when I have to buy a bunch of random ingredients that I probably won’t use for any other recipes! …Lucuma anyone?

This past week I have tried 2 of Angela’s recipes.

The first being her Detox Salad. I was really excited to try this recipe because I usually have a hard time eating enough veggies when I choose to eat a meal from the nuts/seeds/dried fruit category. I like to have half of a Larabar before going to my group fitness classes because it gives me just the burst of energy that I need to make it through the class. Eating the Larabar though makes it so that I am stuck with the nuts/seeds/dried fruits for another 3 hours, I am usually ravenous after the classes and am ready for lunch immediately.  Filling up on spoonfuls of sunflower seed butter just doesn’t seem that nutritious of a post workout lunch. This detox salad is the perfect post workout nuts/seeds/dried fruits category lunch!

The second recipe that I made was Healthy Spelt Pancakes for One. I actually didn’t get to taste these pancakes since I made them for Kenley for breakfast and she gobbled them up! The recipe made 6 small pancakes. Kenley ate 3 hot off the griddle with maple syrup and then she ate the remaining 3 the next morning for breakfast. I will definitely be making these pancakes again! The batter cooks up easily and makes picture perfect pancakes that are picky 2-year-old approved! 
Have you made any Oh She Glows recipes? I really enjoyed her 3 Minute Vegan Parmesan Cheese. Next on my list to try is her Garlic Scrape Pesto and the Sour Cream and Onion Kale Chips that she posted about!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Oh She Glows

  1. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed the recipes! Thank you for your kind words about my blog 🙂

  2. You’ve had better luck than me with your recipes…. I liked her roasted salt and vinegar chickpeas and the roasted tomatoes.. but others have just been disappointing (avocado lime chickpea salad, split pea soup with lemon and spinach, high protein pesto dip). Glad to hear the detox salad was a hit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

